Fun Stuff

The Book Club Ice Breaker

Hey everyone! I have something a little fun today. I’m a member of this book subscription called Uppercase and every month they send me a new released book and some other bookish items. This month it came with a pamphlet type thing from the people at Read It Forward, called The Book Club Ice Breaker. Now, I’m not in a book club, but I thought it would be fun to post the questions on here and see what other people answer. I didn’t want to turn it into a tag because I didn’t come up with the questions and I felt that was sort of plagiarism. Anyway, I’m rambling now, let’s get to the questions.


1. Best Book After a Relationship Break-Up?20345202

Sometimes the best cure for a broken heart is a good book. You could escape with scifi/fantasy, feel smart with a classic, get advice with self-help, or make yourself laugh with humor.

I’m not sure what the best book would be after a relationship break up, but I would definitely steer clear of romance books. I guess a good fantasy would be nice, to help take your mind off of your current situation. So for a good fantasy recommendation I would have to go with The Girl at Midnight by Melissa Grey because I don’t remember too much romance in that book and the fantasy is pretty good.


2.231804 What Book Do You Re-Read Again and Again

Re-reading a book can be about so many things: reliving a warm childhood memory, revisiting a favorite character or setting, trying to unravel the mysteries of a story that keep you thinking long after you finish the last page.

The only book that I’ve read more than twice (actually over 10 times) is The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton. I love that book and I read it every year.


3. You Can Only Take One Book With You – Which Is It?

ahhssImagine that you’ve smoked yourself out of your house baking (read: burning) a batch of cookies. You have time to grab just one book on your way out… which book is it? Yes, you have to chose only one. 

I would grab my Kindle which has the book I’m currently reading on it plus others 😉


9582774. Favorite Childhood Book?

We all have those books that transport us back to a time when we were young, when the pages opened up a world that was as big as Clifford the Big Red Dog and as magical as Narnia.

Whenever I think of my childhood books I immediately think of the Junie B. Jones books by Barbara Park.


Those are all the questions in the Read It Forward pamphlet. I hope others decide to answer these, and if you do throw your link down in the comments and I’ll go check it out! 🙂

Happy reading everyone ❤

Leave a Reply

