Book Tag

Book Tag | Summertime Madness Book Tag

Book Tag
I was tagged by Lia from Book Land, and by Raven from Dreamy Addictions to do this tag. Thank you so much ladies 🙂  I think it’s so appropriate for me to do this tag now since my summer is coming to an end rather quickly and I’m about to start my first semester as a college freshman. Let’s get started on the tag 🙂


1. Show a book with a summery cover

9780142401767_KeepingTheMo_CV.indd2. Pick one fictional place that would be the perfect destination for a summer vacation

9780142415566_AlongForTheR_CV.indd

I think the town that Auden’s dad and stepmom live in in the book Along for the Ride would be an ideal vacation spot because they live in cute little beach town.

3. You’re  about to go on a flight to your summer vacation, but you want to read a book that lasts for the whole flight. Which book do you choose?

25538369

It’s not really a novella, but it is a short cute summer read, so I’m going with it 😛

4. You have a case of summertime sadness; what happy book do you pick up to shine a smile on your face?

16068905

I know this book takes place during Cath’s freshman year of college but Cath and Levi make me happy, so again, I’m going with it.

5. You’re sitting at the beach all alone… which fictional character would be your beach babe?

22429350

Max Watson from The Start of Me and You because he’s my fave.

6. To match your ice cream, you want an icy cool sidekick. Which fictional sidekick do you pick?

5680584_orig

Roger from Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour because he’s also my fave.

That’s the tag! Now I tag:

If you’ve already been tagged, or don’t feel like doing it, feel free to ignore this. Happy Reading everyone!

12 thoughts on “Book Tag | Summertime Madness Book Tag”

      1. Anything by Rainbow Rowell is good, Gayle Forman writes good contemporaries, Stolen by Lucy Christopher, Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson, I know Jenny Han writes cute contemporaries, although I’ve only read one of her books so I can’t really vouch for her, and Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz is really good. I also recommend the books on the list here, too. 🙂 Hopefully you find some of these books good.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Hooray! This is an awesome book tag; thanks for tagging me 🙂

    I have to admit, I haven’t read any of the books on your list, though Fangirl is at the top of my TBR pile (just waiting for my library copy to come through). I’m guessing you loved all of them ’cause they made your list, but are there any you’d recommend more than the others?

    Like

Leave a Reply

