Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday | Top Ten Auto-buy Authors

Top Ten Tuesday - new

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week is a new Top Ten topic. This week it’s your top ten auto-buy authors, meaning authors you’re guaranteed to buy books by regardless what it’s about.

Author’s names all link to their websites.


  1. Ellen Hopkins. I will buy any book she publishes because her books are everything.
  2. Gayle Forman. I am slowly making my way through her books. Three down, two to go.
  3. Marissa Meyer. The Lunar Chronicles have been fantastic so far, and I don’t want to miss out on anything else epic she might write.
  4. Jennifer Lynn Barnes. She has a lot of books out, and I’m going to read them all, plus any new ones she releases.
  5. Rainbow Rowell. Remember how in TFiOS Hazel says that she would read Van Houten’s grocery lists? That’s me with Rainbow Rowell. Love. Her.
  6. Cassandra Clare. This one is kind of a cheat because while I only bought The Mortal Instruments series (I read the Infernal Devices from my library) I will read just about anything Cassie publishes. Her writing books that keep expanding the Shadowhunter world is a-okay with this little reader.

Unfortunately, I’m going to have to cut this list short because I only have 6 auto-buy authors. To be honest, I don’t even have 10 favorite authors, and just because they’re a favorite doesn’t mean I’ll automatically buy their books (Richelle Mead, for example). Sorry for my short Top Ten this week guys.

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday | Top Ten Auto-buy Authors”

Leave a Reply

