Author Corner

Author Corner | Ellen Hopkins

Author Corner

I thought that it would be fun to start a new category on my blog called Author Corner where once a week I’ll pick an author at random and dedicate a blog post to them. I’ll include some facts about them and the books they’ve written and anything else interesting that I find out. If you want to recommend authors for Author Corner, please feel free! πŸ™‚ For my first Author Corner I went with my favorite author – Ellen Hopkins.


ellen hopkinsName: Ellen Hopkins

Birthday: March 26, 1955

Books: (YA) – Crank, Burned, Impulse, Identical, Glass, Tricks, Fallout, Perfect, Tilt, Smoke, Rumble. (A) – Triangles, Collateral, Love Lies Beneath

Facts about her:

  • She was adopted.
  • Her books Crank, Glass, and Fallout are loosely based on true events from when her daughter was addicted to crystal meth.
  • She writes her YA novels in free verse.
  • She later found her biological mother, who is also a writer.
  • She’s planing on releasing another YA book in 2016 called Chameleon.
  • She dropped out of college to get married and start a family.
  • Β She’s a Democrat.
  • She’s apart of the Lutheran religion.

So that’s the first of Author Corner. Let me know if you guys like this and want to see more. If you like this, definitely recommend some authors you’d like to learn more about. And definitely let me know of suggestions to help make Author Corner better πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “Author Corner | Ellen Hopkins”

  1. Cool post! I really enjoy her books and she is an auto buy author of mine. I recently saw Rumble the other day at Books a Million and freaked. I NEED IT! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

