Emily Gets Personal

Emily Gets Personal | Freshmen Move In Day

Emily Gets Personal - new

I seen that some other blogs tend to talk about their lives outside of books and that their followers seem to really like that. I’ll admit I like it, too. It helps make the person behind the blog seem a little more real, in my opinion. So I thought I would create a new category on my blog called Emily Gets Personal, where I’ll clue you guys in on what’s going on on my end of things.


For my first Emily Gets Personal topic I thought I would talk about what happened in my life today… I MOVED! Well not really moved, but I moved in to college today! Eeeep! excited-baby

How exciting! And terrifying! I’ve never really been away from home before. I mean, when I was in the 8th grade I went on a school trip to DC, but I got really sick and texted my mom the whole time because I was miserable. I can’t really text my mom the whole time I’m at college though. It’s time to grow up and be an adult.

So yep. Today was move in day. It was hectic and exciting and busy and exhausting and fun. I can’t believe I’m even here you guys. I’m so surprised and proud that I even made it this far. It’s the little things 🙂

I haven’t met my roommate yet – she moves in tomorrow – but I met one of my suitemates and she’s really nice. I haven’t met the other one yet, but I know she’s been around. We just keep missing each other.

Yeah. So. I think that’s all I have to say for this post. I’ll be back soon (probably tomorrow) with some bookish things, in the mean time Happy Reading! ❤

16 thoughts on “Emily Gets Personal | Freshmen Move In Day”

      1. You are welcome dear! ♡

        You know, I started my college last week and it has been hectic. Whoever thought of this idiotic college timing. -_- 10 to 5:30, like seriously? :/

        I haven’t had a chance to read, leave alone blog and then finally got some time yesterday. :p

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Best of luck Emily, I hope you get a nice room mate. How exciting for you.

    Haha …I’m thinking of Rory from the Gilmore girls here when she started college imagining thats what it must be like. You will love it.

    Be sure to keep us updated 🙂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

