Fun Stuff

Series I’m Never Going To Finish

Series im not gonna finish

I pick up series all the time. I’ll be honest here and admit that the only book series I’ve ever finished was Twilight, and that was back when I was 12 and in the 6th grade. I usually start series with the intent of finishing them, but there are some series that I can tell from the first book that I’m not picking the rest of the books up. These are those books.

Please keep in mind that these are just my personal preferences and I am in no way trying to bash these series.


 Divergent by Veronica Roth

divergentdivergent2divergent3

I actually don’t hate these books, I gave Divergent 3 stars on Goodreads. I just don’t really care for dystopian books and I’ve been massively spoiled for Allegiant so I don’t really see the point in continuing.

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

thgthg2th3

The first book actually bored me to sleep. I DNF’d it. I do want to give these books another shot but I don’t really think I’m going to like it.

Castor Chronicles by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl

bcbc2bc3bc4

The first book in this series is easily the worst book I’ve read in 2015.

The Immortals by Alyson Noël

evermoreevermore2evermore3evermore4evermore5evermore6

This series started out good, but by book three it was just ridiculous.

Book of Ember by Jeanne DuPrau

emberember2ember3ember4

The first book in this series is the definition of anticlimactic.


So those are all of the series that I don’t plan on continuing! I might make a part two for this post in case I find other series that I don’t plan on finishing later on. What are some series you don’t plan on finishing?

2 thoughts on “Series I’m Never Going To Finish”

  1. I have a horrible problem of not finishing series; but it is more that I don’t want to sit and wait for the next book to come out, and I’ve moved on than I just don’t have interest. But there are certainly series I am not planning to finish because I’ve lost interest – *cough* The Mortal Instruments *cough*. I did love the first two books in the Divergent series but I do love dystopian, so if you aren’t a fan I can see why you didn’t finish that or Hunger Games. I personally adored Beautiful Creatures and the rest of the series. As you said, it’s all personal choice, and it’s interesting to see how others feel about books you loved or hated! Great post 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I enjoyed Catching Fire as both book and movie. The Hunger Games was a slow read but the other two I read a day for each. I read all The Beautiful Creatures books and wush I hadn’t…sigh.

    Like

Leave a Reply

