Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday | Ten Finished Series I Have YET to Finish

Top Ten Tuesday - new

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and The Bookish. Each week is a new top ten topic. This week it’s Ten Finished Series I Have YET to Finish.

This was pretty easy for me because I almost never finish the series’ I start, which is such a horrible habit. I will list all the books in the series, those that have been crossed out are the books I’ve actually read.


1. The Mortal Instruments – Cassandra Clare

25668315829963777732675237887557768755785

Books in the series: City of Bones, City of Ashes, City of Glass, City of Fallen Angels, City of Lost Souls, City of Heavenly Fire

Why I didn’t finish the series: Honestly, I felt the series should have just been a trilogy. Jace is just too angsty for me after City of Glass. I’m still going to finish the series, though, because I heard nothing but great things about City of Heavenly Fire.


2. The Infernal Devices – Cassandra Clare

1002530571716376131164

Books in the series: Clockwork Angel, Clockwork Prince, Clockwork Princess

Why I didn’t finish the series: The library is taking forever for Clockwork Princess to become available.


3. Harry Potter – J.K. Rowling

3158815621 136251

Books in the series: Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone, Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets, Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban, Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire, Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

Why I didn’t finish it: I’m currently reading Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire.


4. The Grisha Trilogy – Leigh Bardugo

101941571406195514061957

Books in the series: Shadow and Bone, Siege and Storm, Ruin and Rising

Why I didn’t finish it: I wasn’t really blown away by Shadow and Bone, so I’ve been a little hesitant to pick up the other books. I do own them though, and I hope to read them soon.


5. Heather Wells – Meg Cabot

23220232172076871296840017349002

Books in the series: Size 12 Is Not Fat, Size 14 Is Not Fat Either, Big Boned, Size 12 and Ready to Rock, The Bride Wore Size 12

Why I didn’t finish it: I just haven’t gotten around to it yet. The first book was a cute little chick-lit mystery book so I do look forward to reading the other books.


6. Vampire Academy – Richelle Mead

34562722821332802316599615364792596527740

Books in the series: Vampire Academy, Frostbite, Shadow Kiss, Blood Promise, Spirit BoundLast Sacrifice

Why I didn’t finish it: I got bored with Rose and Dimitri, but I’m totally ready to finish this series and start the spin-off series.


7. Vampire Kisses – Ellen Schreiber

263147263172263148263171205184051110396937878731232410890463

Books in the series: Vampire Kisses, Kissing Coffins, Vampireville, Dance with a Vampire, The Coffin Club, Royal Blood, Love Bites, Cryptic Cravings, Immortal Hearts

Why I didn’t finish it: I outgrew the story, but since I only have three books left and they’re all so short I’ve been thinking of finishing up the series in the near future.


8. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before – Jenny Han

1574918620698530

Books in the series: To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, P.S. I Still Love You

Why I didn’t finish it: I just haven’t gotten around to buying the second book yet. I wanted to see what other people thought of it first.


9. The Giver – Lois Lowry

83092789743801983411713324841

Books in the series: The Giver, Gathering Blue, Messenger, Son

Why I didn’t finish it: This is another one where I just haven’t gotten around to it yet.


10. Confessions – James Patterson & Maxine Paetro

17182352173332761871929624705195

Books in the series: Confessions of a Murder Suspect, The Private School Murders, The Paris Mysteries, The Murder of an Angel

Why I haven’t finished it: I was waiting for the series to conclude so that I could marathon them, since they’re such quick reads.


There ya have it, ten finished series that I have yet to finish. Hopefully I’ll finish some of these soon.

Happy reading everyone!

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday | Ten Finished Series I Have YET to Finish”

  1. I haven’t finished The Giver quartet either, I just haven’t gotten around to picking up the rest of the series and then there was another coming out so I waited even longer.

    Like

  2. I know exactly what you mean about The Mortal Instruments. Jace made me feel a little bit uncomfortable in CoFA and CoLS. Plus it’s more like 2 trilogies than a six book series. In fact I think Cassie Clare recommends reading the first three TMI books, then TID, and then the last three TMI books. Just make sure you read Clockwork Princess before you read CoHF because there are some spoilers.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The only ones I’ve finished are HP and The Giver Quartet which I finally made myself do this year after my fourth time reading the book. It’s kind of a strange one to get through because it’s nothing like the first book but it all comes together in the fourth book so it is worth reading them all just expect to experience some different worlds along the way.

    I haven’t finished Mortal Instruments either but I barely started that one when I got bored and decided to take a break I think halfway through book one so its not on my top ten. Lol.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Almost all series I’ve read! I am having the same problem with the Mortal Instruments. I can’t bring myself to want to finish the series. Is the clockwork angel series better?

    Vampire Academy is one of my favorite series ever! So good! I also love the Heather Wells series, I just have one left to read!

    Like

Leave a Reply

