Book Tag

Book Tag | Mid-Year Freak Out Tag

Book Tag

Hey everyone! Sorry I’ve been pretty absent from my blog lately – college life is busy! I know I said a little bit ago that I would have a review up for you guys soon but honestly, as a psych major, just about all of my reading has been for my psych class. So I haven’t been able to read for fun at all. Sorry about that. But I thought that I would do something fun, so here I am with a book tag.

I was tagged to do this by Erika from Erika in Bookventureland and by Traveling in My Bookcase!


Best book you’ve read so far in 2015

stolenStolen by Lucy Christopher. I read this book in a matter of two days back in January. It’s about a sixteen year old girl that get stolen from the airport and is taken to the Australian Outbacks.ย Stolen totally blew me away and I look forward to reading more books by Lucy Christopher.

Best sequel you’ve read so far in 2015

killer instinctKiller Instinct by Jennifer Lynn Barnes. This book was just as good as the first one, and I look forward to reading the rest of the series and anything else that Jen publishes.

New release you haven’t read yet, but want to

ACOTARA Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas. She’s pretty popular around the book blogging community, but I have yet to read anything by her yet. I definitely want to read ACOTAR though, because it’s a Beauty and the Beast retelling with faeries and that just sounds super exciting.

Most anticipated release for the second half of the year

Winter by Marissa Meyer. I need it nowwwwww! *grabby hands*13206900

Biggest disappointment

bcBeautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl. I hated this book but I so bad wanted to like it.

Biggest surprise

20345202The Girl at Midnight by Melissa Grey was a much better book than I expected it to be.

Favorite new author (debut or new to you)

an-ember-in-the-ashes-by-sabaa-tahirSabaa Tahir! An Ember in the Ashes was fantastic!

Newest fictional crush

10025305Jem Cartsairs – Don’t even try to fight me on this.

Newest favorite character

23310761I really liked Arden from Tonight the Streets Are Ours by Leila Sales.

Book that mad you cry

Fortunately, none ๐Ÿ™‚

Favorite book to film adaptation that you seen this year

if i stay movieIf I Stay was so close to the book, I loved every minute of it!

Favorite review you’ve written this year

I don’t think I have a favorite review ๐Ÿ˜›

Most beautiful book you bought (or received) this year

18798983The Wrath and the Dawn by Renรฉe Ahdieh is gorgeous.

What books do you need to read by the end of the year?

23492711hp4I just want to finish the books that have been on my currently reading self for a little over a month now.

I tag:

If you’ve already been tagged or don’t feel like doing this, feel free to ignore.

I’ll try to be more active on here!

11 thoughts on “Book Tag | Mid-Year Freak Out Tag”

  1. Thanks for the Tag! I’ll try and get round to doing this, but life is pretty hectic at the moment so if I forget I’m sorry! And I haven’t actually read anything that wasn’t a uni book this year other than one book, but I’ll try my best!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Finally someone who hasn’t read Sarah J. Maas! I wish I had met you sooner! I did read ACoTaR last month (which was awesome, by the way, so you should totally give it a read!), but I still feel odd when someone from here gushes about her and her Throne of Glass series. Like really, I want to go and hide somewhere. ๐Ÿ˜› I mean, I really really want to check out the series, but real life is just too much pressure right now. I haven’t even posted a single thing on my blog this month! ๐Ÿ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You are definitely not alone when it comes to Sarah J. Maas. I have not read any of her books yet despite the hype she’s getting here on the blogging community. I may just start with A Court of Thorns and Roses instead of Throne of Glass. HAHA

    Thanks for participating!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you so much for tagging me! This looks like a really fun tag and I’m excited to do it. ๐Ÿ™‚

    I keep seeing Tonight The Streets Are Ours everywhere in the book blogging world and have been wanting to pick it up. What did you think of the story, as a whole?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

