Book Tag

Book Tag | Pastry Book Tag

Book Tag

I’m currently playing catch up on all of the back logged tags that I have, so I have a couple of tags queued up for you guys.

Thank you to Calliope @ Calliope The Book Goddess for tagging me in this! Let’s get started 🙂


1. Croissant: Name a popular book or series everyone (including you) love

16068905

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. I don’t think I’ve ever encountered someone who read this and didn’t like it.

2. Macaroon: Name a book that was hard to get through but was worth it in the end

hp4

I feel like I might shock a few people with this answer but I’m going to have to go with the Harry Potter series. I’m having a slightly difficult time getting through them – I’ve been reading the fourth book since July – but I know once I finish them it’ll all be worth it, so I’m sticking with it!

3. Vol-au-vent: Name a book you thought would be amazing but fell flat

23492711

Love Lies Beneath by Ellen Hopkins. My review of the book is here.

4. Pain au chocolat: Name a book that you thought would be one thing but turned out to be something else

20345202

The Girl at Midnight by Melissa Grey. I thought it was going to be your typical fantasy book, and admittedly it was, the Melissa Grey’s writing is fantastic and actually blew me away. I can’t wait to read her other books.

5. Profiterole: Name a book or series that doesn’t get enough attention

6408862

Stolen by Lucy Christopher, I don’t see a lot of people talking about this book but I thought was amazing.

6. Croquembouche: Name a book or series that’s extremely complex

256683

The whole Shadowhunter series by Cassandra Clare.

7. Napoleon: Name a movie or TV show that you liked better than the book

TSN

The Spectacular Now is the first book that came to mind when I read this question.

8. Empanada: Name a book that was bittersweet

18879761

I Was Here by Gayle Forman

9. Kolompeh: Name a book or series that takes place outside of your home country

19063

The Book Thief takes place in Nazi Germany

10. Pate a Choux: Name one food from a book or series that you would like to try

5

This is kind of obvious, but butterbeer 😛


Tag, you’re it:

  1. Marie-Sophie @ A Heart for Books
  2. Meredith @ All ‘Bout Them Books and Stuff
  3. Maria @ Big City Bookworm
1 thought on “Book Tag | Pastry Book Tag”

Leave a Reply

