Book Tag

Book Tag | ‘Tis the Season

Book Tag

This tag was created by RichardDenney. I was tagged to do this by Rachel @ One Little Bookshelf. Thanks for the tag Rachel, this is such a cute tag to get people in the holiday spirit 🙂


1. Do you have a favorite winter read?

20309175I really enjoyed reading the stories that were in My True Love Gave to Me, and I plan on reading a few of them again this year.

 

 


2. Find a book with a blue cover

13206900What’s more appropriate than choosing the book Winter for a winter book tag? I’m currently reading this and I’m really enjoying it so far.

 

 


3. Find a book you’d use as a star on a Christmas tree

256683City of Bones, because it looks illuminated.

 

 

 


4. Pick one fictional place that would be perfect for a winter vacation

HogwartsChristmasProbably Hogwarts, which is probably the most generic answer, but seriously it’s always so gorgeous around Christmastime.

 

 


5. Pick one fictional character you’d take with you on your winter vacation

EPEleanor from Eleanor & Park because I feel like she could really use a magical Christmas vacation to Hogwarts.

 

 

 


6. Name one book on your wishlist this year

All InAll In by Jennifer Lynn Barnes. It’s the third book in The Naturals series.

 

 

 


7. Favorite holiday drink, treat, and movie

My favorite holiday drink is peppermint hot chocolate, and the chestnut praline from Starbucks. My favorite holiday treat is a family recipe called peanut butter candy, which is like a peanut butter fudge but smoother. My favorite Christmas movie is Love Actually. 🙂


 

Happy Holidays!

I tag:

Maria @ Marwhal Reads

Dee @ The Bookish Khaleesi

Ember @ Literary Constellation

Abby @ The Bookish Barrister

8 thoughts on “Book Tag | ‘Tis the Season”

  1. Thank you for the tag!! This is such a fun and festive one. Peppermint hot chocolate from Starbucks is my favorite holiday drink too! I recommend trying it with white chocolate too, if you haven’t already. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Can you believe I’ve never read a single winter book that isn’t a kid’s book? Every year I intend to but get busy! I got Winter this year for my birthday, though- looking forward to THAT being my winter read! Cute tag!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

