Book Tag

Book Tag | Childhood Book Tag

Book Tag

I was tagged to do the childhood book tag by Ariana @ The Quirky Book Nerd, so thanks Ariana! Being tagged for this was perfect because I’ve totally been in the mood to do a tag. (I’m actually always in the mood to do a tag, I love book tags.) Let’s get started! 🙂


1. First book you remember reading on your own?

tfb I think the first book I read by myself was The Foot Book by Dr. Seuss. I have pretty vivid memories of reading this under my blanket with a flashlight and everything.

 

 


2. First book you remember your parents reading to you?

Honestly… I can’t recall a single book my parents have ever read to me. My parents weren’t really the read-you-a-story-before-bed kind of people. Don’t get my wrong, I’m sure my parents read to me, I just can remember one. I feel a little terrible about it.


3. Book you read because of your parents? Because of a friend?

bsc I have an older sister who also likes to read, and when I was growing up she was reading Nancy Drew, The Hardy Boys, and The Babysitter’s Club. So, I read those books, too.

 

 


4. Favorite book from school?

231804 I can’t thank my 7th grade English teacher enough for introducing this book into my life. I currently own two copies and the movie. (Stay gold, Ponyboy)

 

 


5. Favorite book in elementary school?

958277Oh jeez. Probably… the Judy Moody and the Junie B. Jones books.

 

 

 


6. In middle school?

250px-Twilightbook I regret nothing.

 

 

 


7. In high school?

tkam This one was tricky because I started to really get into reading when I was in high school. So I went with my favorite assigned reading from high school, which was To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee.

 

 


8. Book you gave up on as a kid that you’d like to revisit?

nancy drew Definitely Nancy Drew and The Series of Unfortunate Events. I’ve been a series dropper since I was a kid. I have a short attention span. 😛

 

 


9. Book you checked out from the library the most as a kid?

78411 A Series of Unfortunate Events, definitely. You’d think I would have finished it with the amount of times that I checked it out, but nope. I just reread the first book about 1500 times.

 

 


10. A book you made all your friends read?

I was never pushy about books when I was a kid.


11. The book that made you love reading?

250px-Twilightbook I kind of feel like if it’s not Harry Potter than it’s Twilight.

 

 

 


12. Favorite middle grade read?

I don’t know, I’m not sure what really sure what constitutes as “middle grade” and I’m not sure if I’ve ever read any.


13. Favorite young adult read?

231804 I have a lot of favorite reads, but The Outsiders is always my go-to favorite.

 

 

 


14. First long series you read as a kid?

I mean, I’ve never finished a series but the there’s a lot of books in the Junie B. Jones and Nancy Drew series, haha.


15. How did you learn to read? How old were you?

My mom taught me how to read and I’ve pretty much just been reading ever since. I was about 3 or 4 when I learned how. I was encouraged to read everything; books, signs, cereal boxes, etc. My mom and sister are readers so I grew up in a reader friendly household.


 

16. How obsessed were you with the Scholastic book fairs as a kid?

Obsessed.


I tag:

🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

17 thoughts on “Book Tag | Childhood Book Tag”

  1. Great choices! I love your comment on Twilight, because in terms of the books I also regret nothing! And I love the Series of Unfortunate Events. You definitely picked the best part to read over and over again, even if you didn’t have any of the others to compare it to.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I don’t think Twilight is that terrible either, but the hype around the movies definitely ruined it a bit. I definitely like the books better.
        You’ll have to let us know about your thoughts once you finish the Series of Unfortunate Events. I am really curious as to what you think!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh those book fairs!! I literally only went to drool over books. Unfortunately my mom never got my reading obsession and never let me buy any so when my friends went I would run around and ogle at the books, recommending them every book I loved! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My mom wholly supported my book obsession, I just didn’t always have the money to spend on all of the books that I wanted. So, I would end up getting one or two books and then hovering over my friends to see which ones they bought. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I read almost the entire series of “The Baby-sitters Club”. The later ones were a little far fetched and I lost interest. I did read most of the “Nancy Drew Series and “The Bobbsey Twins, “Honey Bunch”,too. “The Anne Of Green Gables” Series, “Little House On The Prairie”, “Betsy,Tacy” were completed. I also read almost the entire “Dark Shadows” Series , based on the old television daytime show. They are not quite exactly like the series. The series was much better.
    “The Beverly Gray Series is another favorite I read and “The Wagons West”. I enjoyed your list. Thanks.
    Marilyn

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you for the tag! Probably Roald Dahl books were my absolute favourites when I was younger. I also have no regrets about reading Twilight back in middle school despite all the crap I got for it. I love the series of Unfortunate Events too. Great answers!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Loved reading all your answers! 😀 I absolutely loved The Outsiders when I read it in school, and I’m so excited to see that you loved To Kill a Mockingbird! I can definitely recommend returning to Nancy Drew and The Series of Unfortunate Events. They are both fantastic series! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

