Let's Discuss

Let’s Discuss | Cover Changes

Let's Discuss - new

One of the things I’m most excited to get back to on this blog is the discussion posts – they’re probably my favorite because they get people talking and I like hearing everyone’s thoughts. This month’s discussion post is about cover changes.


I hate cover changes; they’re definitely one of my bookish pet peeves. I don’t mind cover changes if they reissue them after the series is already finished but I hate cover changes in the middle of the series.

It just makes me mad because then the covers don’t match and they look funny on my bookshelf. It’s all purely aesthetic purposes. Realistically speaking, cover changes don’t prevent me from being able to read or enjoy the book. Maybe to some extent complaining about cover changes is a little petty?

What do you guys think about cover changes?

Let’s discuss!

3 thoughts on “Let’s Discuss | Cover Changes”

Leave a Reply

