Fun Stuff

Reading Slump (help)

Hey everyone! I was really hoping to have a review up for you guys by the end of this week, but it’s already Friday and I haven’t read a single book towards this blog. To be quite honest, I haven’t been reading much anyway. I kept saying it was because I was so busy with school but honestly I’ve been on summer break for almost a month.

I’m just in a reading slump and I can’t find a book to help me get out of it. I’ve started maybe three books since I’ve been home and I haven’t had any motivation to finish them. I’m going to attempt to start another book today, and hopefully this one reels me in, but if not I’m asking for some advice from you guys.

What do you do to get out of reading slumps? Any book recs to help me out?

Thanks in advance, and happy reading everyone! ❀

8 thoughts on “Reading Slump (help)”

  1. I usually try to read a graphic novel or comics when I get into a reading slump. Since they’re mostly drawings it doesn’t feel like reading, but it can easily lure you back in πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

