Fun Stuff

Books That Made Me Feel All The Feels

all the feels

You know you’ve read a good book when it makes you feel things you didn’t think a book could make you feel. Books that manage to make me so attached to their characters that I begin to feel intense emotions towards them are books that I hold near and dear to my heart. I thought that today I would share those books books with you guys. Here are books that made me feel all the feels.


Eleanor & Park – Rainbow Rowell

15745753I was recommended this book by my cousin and all of her friends. They all swore that I would like it, and they we’re all right. I absolutely loved Eleanor & Park. I fell in love with them as characters, and I very quickly felt all of the feels.


The Book Thief – Markus Zusak

19063The Book Thief is one of my top 3 favorite books. I originally only gave it 4 stars but I ended up going back and changing my rating to 5 stars. The novel takes place in Nazi Germany and it gave me way more feels than I was anticipating.


All the Bright Places – Jennifer Niven

atbp All the Bright Places roped me in right from the beginning and basically chewed my feelings up and spit them right back out with no regard.


The Fault in Our Stars – John Green

200px-The_Fault_in_Our_Stars Did you really think you were going to read a list about books with feels and not see The Fault in Our Stars mentioned? The first time I read this book I read it in one sitting, in a span of 6 hours, and I cried literal tears by the time I was finished.


If I Stay – Gayle Forman

6990472 Not only did the book nearly push me to tears, the movie actually did push me to tears. I love Gayle Forman’s writing.


The Perks of Being a Wallflower – Stephen Chbosky

200px-Perksofbeingwallflower1 The Perks of Being a Wallflower changed my life. I know that probably sounds cliche, but it’s true. It changed my life. It changed the way I see things. Everyone should read this book, no matter what age you are.


The Outsiders – S.E. Hinton

231804 *~* Spoiler Alert *~* If you didn’t feel all the feels when Johnny Cade or Dally Winston died you are a robot and we cannot be friends.


The Start of Me and You – Emery Lord

22429350 My favorite book boyfriend comes from The Start of Me and You. This book is absolutely wonderful and fluffy and just really great.


Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour – Morgan Matson

5680584_orig Morgan Matson’s writing is just amazing. The writing in this book was realistic and beautiful.


Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe – Benjamin Alire Sáenz 

12000020 Honestly, I don’t know anyone who hasn’t read this book and completely fell in love with it and it’s beautiful writing. This book was everything I needed in a book. Highly recommend.


There are the books that have given me all of the feels. Have you read any of these? Do you have any books that have given you all the feels? Let me know 🙂

 

4 thoughts on “Books That Made Me Feel All The Feels”

Leave a Reply

