Book Tag

Book Tag | New York Times By The Book

Book Tag

I was tagged to do this by Monique @ That Wild Soul; thanks so much for tagging me! It’s been a while since I’ve done a book tag, so I’m definitely excited to do this.


What book is on your nightstand right now?

I don’t have a nightstand, but on my floor next to my bed are the two books I’m currently reading, which are My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton and Jodi Meadows, and Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire.

What was the last truly great book you read?

I’m going to say the last 5 star book I read and that was Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson. (review of that here)

If you could meet one author (living or dead) who would it be? What would you ask?

Jennifer Lynn Barnes, and the question isn’t “what would I ask”, it’s “what would I ask first”.

What books might we be surprised to find on your shelf?

Hmm… I’m really not sure… Probably Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma because it’s about a brother and a sister who fall in love. I haven’t read it yet.

How do you organize your personal library?

The top of my bookcase is home to my Harry Potter books, Ellen Hopkins books, Vampire Academy series, Vampire Kisses series, and my Barnes & Noble leather bounds. The shelves of my bookcase are alphabetized by author’s last name.

What book have you always meant to read but haven’t gotten to yet?

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. I see a lot of people rave about that book, and it’s currently sitting on my shelf, not being read.

Disappointing, overrated, just not good: what book did you feel you are supposed to like but didn’t?

The first book to come to mind was We Were Liars by E. Lockhart. I was incredibly underwhelmed by that book and don’t see all the hype at all. :/

What kind of stories are you drawn to?

Depends all on my mood. I’m finally out of my reading slump so I currently want to read ALL OF THE BOOKS.

If you could require the president to read one book, what would it be?

I’m really not sure… this is such a hard question… can I skip this? Cool, because I am.

What do you plan to read next?

As soon as I’m done My Lady Jane I’m going to start Girl Against the Universe by Paula Stokes.


Tag, you’re it:

  1. Ariana @ The Quirky Book Nerd
  2. Ashleigh @ A Frolic Through Fiction
  3. Maria @ Big City Bookworm
  4. Poppy @ Poppy’s Best of Books
  5. Raven @ Dreamy Addictions
  6. Silanur @ AloofBooks
18 thoughts on “Book Tag | New York Times By The Book”

  1. Welcome to the nightstand-less people club! 🙂 Forbidden is on my wishlist. I saw it reviewed on a blog and added it. I guess it doesn’t shock me anymore, once you’ve watched Game of Thrones, you get immune, haha.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

