Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday | Books Outside My Comfort Zone

Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme, created by Lainey and hosted by Sam, where you’re given a new topic every week and you talk about those books. This week it’s Top 5 Book Outside of Your Comfort Zone.

Here is the T5W Goodreads group in case you want to check it out for yourself and even join in 🙂


tweak1. Tweak: Growing Up on Methamphetamines by Nic Sheff

I don’t really read memoirs because… well I’m not actually sure why. I just don’t. However, I read this my freshman year of high school and I really enjoyed it. Fair warning though, Tweak is not for the faint of heart.

 


twm2. Tuesdays with Morrie by Mitch Albom

Tuesdays with Morrie is another memoir, and if I didn’t have to read this my senior year of high school I probably wouldn’t have, only because like I said about Tweak, I don’t read memoirs. However, I enjoyed this book. It’s very inspirational.


tkam3. To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee

I really wish I was one of those readers that was well-educated and well-cultured and enjoyed classics, but I’m not. I find classics boring and confusing. Except TKAM. I really love this book.

 


112357124. The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

Before this series you would never catch me reading a sci-fi series that partially takes place in space with people who live on the moon and cyborgs and all the other jazz in these books. 

 


attachments5. Attachments by Rainbow Rowell

I almost never read adult books, let alone enjoy them. But, I mean, Rainbow Rowell wrote this so I knew it would be amazing – and it was.

 

 


That’s it for my first Top 5 Wednesday! What are top 5 books you read outside of your comfort zone?

Happy reading everyone ❤ 🙂

6 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday | Books Outside My Comfort Zone”

Leave a Reply

