Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday | Books That Need Sequels

Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme, created by Lainey and hosted by Sam, where you’re given a new topic every week and you talk about those books. This week it’s Top 5 Books You Wish Had Sequels.

Here is the T5W Goodreads Group in case you want to check it out and even join in 🙂


224293501. The Start of Me and You by Emery Lord

Honestly, I don’t really know what Emery Lord could write about in a sequel for this book, but I just really need more Paige and Max in my lifeeee.

 

 

157457532. Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

Look, okay, I NEED there to be a second part to this story. I need to know Eleanor and Park are doing okay.

 

 

mlj3. My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows

I don’t want a direct sequel to this book exactly, I just want another book where Hand, Ashton, and Meadows alter history in a similar fashion to this one.

 

190634. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

The epilogue. Wasn’t. Good enough.

I don’t need a full length novel, a novella would do just fine. I JUST NEED MORE CLOSURE.

 

200px-Speak_1st_Edition_Cover5. Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson

The ending of Speak was satisfying, I’m just a needy reader and need to know what happens next and open-ended endings KILL ME BECAUSE I JUST NEED TO KNOW I DON’T WANT TO SPECULATE.

 


There’s my Top 5 of the week. Let me know if you think any of these books need sequels as well 🙂

7 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday | Books That Need Sequels”

Leave a Reply

