Book Tag

Book Tag | Mid Year Freak Out Tag (2016 Edition)

Book Tag

How the heck are we already halfway through 2016?? I just… *deep sigh*

I was tagged to do this by Monique @ That Wild Soul. Make sure you check out her post and explore her blog a bit 🙂 This is my second time doing this tag, you can check out my 2015 Mid Year Freak Out here. I’ll try to actually make this tag somewhat interesting, considering I only managed to read 11 books this whole year.


Best book read in 2016 so far:

mljMy Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows

I cannot recommend this book enough! It was so good!

 

 

Best sequel read in 2016 so far:

23217 Size 14 is Not Fat Either (Heather Wells #2) by Meg Cabot

These books are just my guilty pleasures. They’re fast, fluffy, easy reads. I like them. 🙂

 

 

New release you haven’t read yet, but want to:

tss This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab.

I’ve only read one book by Schwab and I’ve been really wanting to read another.

 

 

Most anticipated release for the second half of the year:

atatn A Torch Against the Night (An Ember in the Ashes #2) by Sabaa Tahir

*grabby hands*

 

 

heartless Heartless by Marissa Meyer

I’m way too impatient when it comes to book releases.

 

 

Biggest Disappointment:

rd The Rose & the Dagger (The Wrath and the Dawn #1) by Renée Ahdieh

😦

 

 

Biggest Surprise:

traffick Traffick (Tricks #2) by Ellen Hopkins.

Tricks is my favorite book by Hopkins so I was pretty surprised that I didn’t like this book as much as I had hoped.

 

 

Favorite new author (debut or new to you):

gatu Paula Stokes! She wrote Girl Against the Universe (and then read my review and replied to me on Twitter!) and I definitely want to read more by her.

 

 

Newest Fictional Crush:

scs Henry Crosby from Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson

 

 

 

Newest Fictional Character:

mlj Jane Gray from My Lady Jane

I hate to repeat books but when you’ve only read 11 books because you’re a book slacker, what can you expect?

 

 

Book that made you cry:

atbp All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven.

Okay but for real, fuck this book. I really wasn’t ready to feel all of the things I felt with this book.

 

 

Book that made you happy:

gatu Girl Against the Universe

🙂

 

 

Most beautiful book you bought (or received) this year:

lir Love in Rewind (Audio Fools #1) by Tali Alexander

It’s so preeeeeetty

 

 

Books you need to read by the end of the year:

With the way my reading schedule is at school, I’ll just be happy to read anything else by the time January 2017 rolls around.

Favorite book community member (blogger, booktuber, bookstagrammer):

I watch a lot of booktubers! Check them out: Sasha, Jesse, Kat, Catriona, Regan, Christine, Zoë, and Tasha!


Tag you’re it!

  1. Caitlyn @ Rhodes of Reading
  2. Eve @ Eve Messenger’s OtherWORDly Endeavors
  3. Jaed @ The Bibliophile Blogs
  4. Rae @ Bookmark Chronicles
  5. Sumaya @ Sue’s Reading Corner
12 thoughts on “Book Tag | Mid Year Freak Out Tag (2016 Edition)”

  1. Too bad about the follow-up to The Wrath and the Dawn. :/ But yayayayay for Victoria Schwab and This Savage Song–I’m reading it right now. I’ve also been looking forward to My Lady Jane and Girl Against the Universe, so I’m super you loved them.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

