Fun Stuff

My 5 Star Books of 2016

Hey everyone! So, as most of you know I’m a college student, which means that I am always so busy, so my blog tends to become rather dull and boring throughout the school months. However, I am on winter break now and I am so excited to read as much as I cn before I have to head back to school in January.

I thought I would revive my blog with a fun post, so here are my 5 star books of 2016. There aren’t many because I only read 13 books this year. (School takes up way too much of my reading time, to be honest.)


scsSecond Chance Summer by Morgan Matson

I love, love, love Morgan Matson. This is the second book I’ve read by here and it’s not surprising that it didn’t disappoint. You can read my review here.

 

atbpAll the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

Okay, but like,  I hate this book because where do books get off on making me feel things like this, but I also love this book because it is a masterpiece and everyone should read it. Read my review here.

 

mljMy Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows

I wasn’t sure what I was really getting into with this book but I loved every minute of it. I can’t recommend this book enough. Review here.

 

 

milk-and-honeyMilk and Honey by Rupi Kaur

I’m not usually one for poetry, but I’ve read a few of Kaur’s poems on Tumblr and Pinterest. I received her book for my birthday and needless to say loved it. I wrote a review here.

 


I hope you guys enjoyed this post and I hope you’re excited to see what’s in store for The Little Book Affair this winter break. 🙂

1 thought on “My 5 Star Books of 2016”

Leave a Reply

