Book Haul

Christmas 2016 Book Haul

Book Haul

Hey everyone! I hope you all had a fun and safe holiday and I hope this new year brings you nothing but kindness and great things. If you had a 2016 like me and my friends did, then you deserve a gentle year.

I thought I would kick off 2017 with a Christmas book haul! I didn’t get many books this Christmas, but I’m happy with the ones I did get šŸ™‚


numbered-days1. Our Numbered Days by Neil Hilborn

I’m not one for poetry but I’ve seen Neil Hilborn’s slam poetry going around Tumblr and Facebook and I fell in love. This book isn’t very long (under 100 pages) and I’ve already started it so keep a look out on a review semi-soon. šŸ™‚

 

2. All In (The Naturals #3) and 3. Bad Blood (The Naturals #4) by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

I’ve already read All In and I’m currently reading Bad Blood. The series started off strong but the third book fell a little flat for me. I’m hoping the last book doesn’t ruin the series for me. I probably won’t do a series review of this, but if you’re interested I did review the first book, The Naturals, on my old blog here.

heartless4. Heartless by Marissa Meyer

I loved The Lunar Chronicles by Meyer, and she quickly became one of my favorite authors. I look forward to diving into this book.

 

 

atatn5. A Torch Against the Night (An Ember in the Ashes #2) by Sabaa Tahir

When I read An Ember in the Ashes I was actually blown away with how much I loved it. I read it fairly quickly and I was so excited for the second installment. I can’t wait to read this, and if you’re interested I reviewed the first book on my old blog here.

 

wonder6. Wonder by R.J. Palacio

I actually got this book for my birthday back in October and I never hauled it so I thought I would include it in my Christmas haul. I haven’t had a chance to read it yet but I’ve heard amazing things about it so I’m excited.

 

milk-and-honey7. milk and honey by Rupi Kaur

This is another book that I got for my birthday and never hauled, however I did review it! I loved it and I highly recommend this book. If you only read one book of poetry, make it this.

 


So that’s my haul! I hope you guys were able to expand your book collections as well šŸ™‚

1 thought on “Christmas 2016 Book Haul”

Leave a Reply

