Book Review

Book Review | Our Numbered Days by Neil Hilborn

numbered-days In 2013, Neil Hilborn’s performance of his poem “OCD” went viral. To date, it has been watched over 10 million times. Our Numbered Days is Neil’s debut full-length poetry collection, containing 45 of Neil’s poems including “OCD”, “Joey”, “Future Tense”, “Liminality”, “Moving Day”, and many, many never-before-seen poems. (via Goodreads)

 

 

 

 

 

 


Title: Our Numbered Days

Author: Neil Hilborn

Published: May 14th 2015 by Button Poetry

Genre: Poetry

Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Review:  I really like to watch slam poetry because I like that it’s poetry with a point. I like that it’s easy to understand.

Neil Hilborn is my favorite slam poet to watch because his poems are so original and raw and I really resonate with a lot of them. I enjoyed reading the poems that I’ve heard him perform live and I also liked the poems in here that were never before seen. There’s not much more to say about this short collection of poems but I’m definitely going to keep a lookout for more written poetry by Hilborn.

Leave a Reply

