Emily Gets Personal

Emily Gets Personal | Back From Hiatus

Hey everyone! I haven’t posted on here in a while, and I haven’t posted an Emily Gets Personal in even longer, so here I am!

I’m officially on summer vacation and I couldn’t be any happier to give this blog the attention it deserves! If you haven’t noticed, I revamped my blog with a new theme; let me know if you guys like it 🙂

Since I’ve been away I haven’t had much time to read books – but I can’t wait to read a bunch of books this summer and get The Little Book Affair up and running again.

While I was away I did do something kind of exciting and also kind of scary: I changed my major in college. Instead of studying psychology, I’m now studying English/Professional Writing. I’m really excited to embrace this change in my life and I can’t wait to see where my life goes from here. (I’m also hoping that maybe this means I’ll be able to read more while at school, possibly. Fingers crossed)

I think that’s all that I have for this post. Thanks for sticking around and for understanding when my blog is really slow while I’m at school.  ❤

 

Leave a Reply

